Cheezencrackers

  • Categories

  • Twitter Feed

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Ringo Starr in ‘Alice in Wonderland’ (1985)

Posted by Jen on Wednesday, 8 August, 2007

Ringo Starr as the Mock Turtle sings “Nonsense” in the made-for-TV movie ‘Alice in Wonderland’.
Natalie Gregory stars as Alice, and Sid Caesar is the Gryphon.

I used to watch this movie so much when I was younger. I found the DVD the other day and bought it immediately. It’s a bizarre and fun movie. Full of typical, cheesy family-movie type songs. Ringo’s is the best one, but I’m biased.

2 Responses to “Ringo Starr in ‘Alice in Wonderland’ (1985)”

  1. Nicole said

    I too watched this movie over and over agian on a home recording when it was aired in 1985. When I found it on Amazon for only $6.99 I had to purchase it immediately. I agree it is a bizarre, yet truley entertaining movie. It was great to find someone else who has seen this version of Alice in Wonderland. Most people I have talked to about it have no clue what I’m talking about. Watching it again as an adult brought back so many memories of my childhood.

  2. madmonq said

    And Ringo has the nerve to no longer sign autographs…

Leave a Reply

 
