Cheezencrackers

  • Categories

  • Twitter Feed

Cary Grant knitting

Posted by Jen on Wednesday, 16 May, 2007

Yes. Knitting. I watched Mr. Lucky tonight and the bit with Cary Grant learning to knit was a very special moment indeed. I’ve searched for a video clip of it, but to no avail.

So here’s a screencap:

EDIT: I found the video clip! I love when he pushes the lady away so he can do it himself.

2 Responses to “Cary Grant knitting”

  1. moviesmusic said

    I LOVED that part! I wonder if he really learned how to knit for that movie! There is also a part in ‘I was a Male War Bride’ in which he holds a skein of yarn for a lady that’s knitting, and he seemes intreseted in it LOL 🙂

  2. Jaroslaw said

    making a stitch isn’t that complicated. increasing, decreasing etc. actually making a garment is pretty tough. My grandmother tried to explain it to me, I didn’t get it.

Leave a comment