Cheezencrackers

  • Categories

  • Twitter Feed

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Kent – Chans

Posted by Jen on Monday, 14 May, 2007

LOVE this song.

Lyrics under the cut:

I trängseln utanför
Sen december ingen snö
Jag följer efter dig
genom kön

Du stryker fingrarna
lätt mot min kind

Och i ett ögonblick
då allt står still
så får jag en chans att säga
allt det jag aldrig sagt
så får jag en chans att ge dig
allt det du aldrig haft
Men var för feg

Det finns ett enkelt svar
Du är varm när jag är kall
Du tar så lite plats
Jag tar allt

Jag trycker läpparna
lätt mot din hals

Jag frågar “gråter du?”
Du smakar salt

Du gav mig en chans att säga
allt det jag aldrig sagt
Du gav mig att en chans att ge dig
allt det jag aldrig ger dig

Dom små små orden är svåra ord
Och de hårda orden är enkla ord
Jag fick chansen, du gav mig chansen
men nu är det för sent
Nu är det för sent

(Lyrics from: SongMeanings.)

I couldn’t find the English translation; someone did have it posted with their clip of the video on YouTube but it seems to have been taken down. But if I remember correctly, the song is pretty much about not taking the chance to say and/or do something but now it’s too late.

Edit: English lyrics:

In the crowding outside
late December, no snow
I follow you
through the queue

You stroke your fingers
lightly against my cheek

And in the blink of an eye
when everything is still
then I get a chance to tell you
all the things I never said
then I get a chance to give you
all the things you never had
But I was too cowardly

There is a simple answer
You are hot when I am cold
You take up so little space
I take it all

I press my lips
lightly against your neck

I ask “are you crying?”
You taste like salt

You gave me a chance to tell you
all the things I never said
You gave me a chance to give you
all the things I never gave you

The small small words are hard words
and the hard words are simple words
I had the chance, you gave me the chance
but now it’s too late
Now it’s too late

Leave a Reply

 
